- This event has passed.
License to Carry Class
March 24, 2018 @ 7:30 am - 4:00 pm$125
This is the course required by the State of Texas in order to obtain your License to Carry. In this class, we will test your shooting proficiency, teach you the state curriculum on your rights as licensee, and administer the state required multiple choice question exam on the material covered. Once you leave with the certificate we provide you, (CHL-100) all you have to do is go to the Texas DPS website at https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/ltc/login.do and apply for your license with the State of Texas there. The state does have a fee of $40 and there are discounts for this state fee such as military and senior. Once you have applied online, the State of Texas will give you the option to schedule you for fingerprints. You will pay an additional $10 at the fingerprinting location to get them submitted to the state. If you need any help with the state application, please feel free to email our Office Manager at firstname.lastname@example.org or call her at 361-980-1190 to schedule an appointment for assistance.