- This event has passed.
License to Carry Class
August 12, 2017 @ 7:30 am - 4:00 pm$125
This is the course required by the State of Texas in order to obtain your License to Carry. In this class we test your shooting proficiency, teach you the state curriculum on your rights as licensee, and give you the state required multiple choice question exam on the material covered. Once you leave with the certificate we provide you all you have to do is go to the Texas DPS website and apply for your license with the State of Texas which as a fee of $140 (there are discounts for this state fee such as military and senior). Once applied online the State of Texas will schedule you for fingerprints and give you a time and location.